

Peel Ports Great Yarmouth

Great Yarmouth Port Authority Information

Website: https://www.peelports.com

Peel Ports Group Ltd
Great Yarmouth Port Company Ltd
Vanguard House
South Beach Parade
Norfolk
NR30 3GY

GREAT YARMOUTH PORT AUTHORITY INFORMATION

Great Yarmouth Port Authority (GYPA) is a Trust Port. It is the harbour authority for the port of Great Yarmouth and is the reversionary landlord of the port estate. GYPA employs the marine pilots at the port.

In 2007 GYPA leased the port of Great Yarmouth to the Great Yarmouth Port Company Ltd. (GYPC) for 99 years pursuant to section 43 of the Great Yarmouth Outer Harbour Act of 1986. The construction of the outer harbour was completed in 2010.

As a result of this transaction, GYPC became the owner and operator of the port business and the employer of the management and staff at the port previously employed by GYPA (with the exception of the marine pilots). GYPC acts as agent for GYPA in the discharge of its statutory duty as harbour authority. As part of the DfT guidance on the Port Marine Safety Code the GYPC director responsible as the Duty Holder for Marine Safety is Mr Richard Goffin, Port Director, Peel Ports Great Yarmouth.

GYPA's current non-executive board is appointed under the terms of the GYPA (Constitution) Harbour Revision Order 2015. On 12th June 2015 the Marine Management Organisation made a reconstitution order which revised the board appointments.

Having regard to the guidelines in Modernising Trust Ports, GYPA's latest financial accounts containing the annual report and the HRO 2015 are available on the links below.

Contact:

board-gypa@gypa.co.uk

GYPA Financial Accounts

As a consequence of the sale of the IPH shares in GYPC to Peel Ports Group, the GYPA accounts for 2015 ran for a 15 month period.

Board Membership

As a result of the 2015 Harbour Revision Order the current GYPA board in post since 1 November 2015 are:-

- NR Pryke Chairman
- R Smith Vice-Chairman
- RE Musgrove Harbour Master
- A Smith Clerk (With effect from 1st. May 2016)
- RD Arundale Independent Member
- AC Harrison Independent Member
- PJ McNamara Independent Member